This is the status of our sports management. I mean no offense to anyone though I wish I could, from the above text and I’m pretty sure it is proved that they are very well organized, efficient, and straight forward. This is how our sports life is, in college. I am sure a day would come when they would say those little kids/juniors will go play against the 18 year olds because they get disturbed if we seniors get to play. Well that’s how my sports life goes in this college and I’m sure most of the students share my view. Great minds think alike, ehhh :-) .
Okay, let’s get to the serious part, the football team has been finalized and we have the Punjab Olympics starting from November 17th. Best part, we are drawn to the toughest teams in the group including Lacas, G.C.U and Beaconhouse. Best part yet again, we haven’t practiced, we are not allowed to play soccer in the football field because the juniors are way too cute and adorable. We don’t get to practice elsewhere because there is no back-hand from the school management. So, technically we are in afflictive condition, on a better note, The School’s football team played 2 matches against F.C College and such was the potential of our team that we beat them twice in their home ground on 2 consecutive days. So much potential, so much talent yet no one utilizes us. We don’t get to practice, we don’t get to sit together and discuss anything, hell we don’t even get to see a football in between our feet in the college and I would repeat again, we have to play in the Punjab Olympics soon. Oh Yeah, The Table Tennis team also had a visit to Sicas & they won the match. Well, putting aside football, same is the case with the Basketball team. They don’t get to practice together; they don’t even know who their teammates are. Such excellent is the condition of our sports life in the college. No wonder most of the time students waste their time on break dances with their pathetic attempt to imitate Michael Jackson (no, they aren’t so bad honestly speaking).
Anyways, Paragonites have no sports life at all because as I’ve told you all this time, the little juniors have to be protected because they don’t have hands, legs and their faces are so cute and that is the sole reason due to which we are not allowed to play. That’s it from my side. Adios!
hahahahhahahahaa... that was a decent start by me.. =P
ReplyDeleteweird thing, as soon as i wrote this article, in a few days, the football practice started.
I guess my article went to the heavens. \m/
muhhahhahaha
Awesome Work Asjad....!
ReplyDeletethanks anonymous :)
ReplyDeleteu have done a great job
ReplyDeleteI agreed with u about a month ago but not now coz burki is doing a lot for us. Other than this after getting bronze and silver medals in football v r a happy and burki is not the only 1 to b blamed. Our school management doesn't provide him support.
ReplyDeletegimme the details regarding grammathon (if someone took part in some event regarding sports) and i will update it.
ReplyDeleteI will update this in some time.
nice work
ReplyDelete